The sound of summer

Laughter, music, and the buzzing of bugs exploded in at once between my ears.

Groomed lawns, every blade of green in order, matched the haircuts of military men spending their Sunday smiling.

The sun was warm and the wind was soft. The sky was open and the ocean water inviting.

There as I walked by I saw the sound of summerThe sound of summer.

Rich in its voice of splendor. In my mouth I could almost taste sweet syrup, a flavor artificial to nature but original to my childhood.

Laughter, music, and the buzzing of bugs exploded in at once between my ears.

I finally left the moment behind, looking back at a flower like the setting sun in summer.
 

Leave a Reply

